Special Events and Functions at The Five Bells

Our Christmas meals commence on Friday 30th November and run throughout December with the last meal on Sunday 23rd December

December 2018

Wednesday 12th December 2018

It’s carol singing with Phil Lane. Phil gets everyone singing al the classic carols and it all starts at 8.00pm. Do come and enjoy a glass of mulled wine and a mince pie.

Tuesday 18th December 2018

Christmas carols around the Christmas tree led by St. Martins of Tours choir. Followed by wine & mince pies in The Bells for the festive charity quiz. Carols at 8pm – quiz at 9pm.

Wednesday 19th December 2018

Open Mic Night this is the night to showcase your talents in the music field, if you play an instrument or can hold a tune, this is the night for you. It’s fun for the performers and audience so do come along. It all starts at 8.30pm and you are very welcome.

Monday 24th December 2018

Christmas Eve Times:
Bar: 11.30 – midnight.
Restaurant: 12 – 2.30.

Tuesday 25th December 2018

Christmas Day Times:
Bar: 12 – 2.30.

Wednesday 26th December 2018

Boxing Day Times:
Bar: 12 – 6.
Restaurant: 12 – 3.30.

Thursday 27th, Friday 28th & Saturday 29th December 2018

Bar 11.30 – 11.00.
Restaurant: 12 – 2.30.

Sunday 30th December 2018

Bar 12 – 10.30.
Restaurant: 12 - 5.

Don't forget our Monday Club, from 5.00 - 7.30pm every Monday we offer free snacks, 20p. off a pint or short and of course, a chance to win the money that has accumulated in the 'Open the Box'. But you must be in the pub at the time of the draw, which is 7.00pm. Charity Quiz on Tuesdays @ 9.00pm.